20 Things to Do When You’re Bored

Top o’ the morning folks. I’m really on a blogging streak aren’t I? Anyway, I’m really easily bored. I started this blog because I was bored. So I thought I’d make a list of things to do when you’re bored to remove the boredom from your life. Say good riddance to bad rubbish! Also, these suggestions can all be done with no or minimal money. Because we are not all Kim Kardashian. We cannot all buy Rolls Royce ‘s for fun.

  1. Start a blog! It worked for me.
  2. Turn your wifi off, then click on Google Chrome. Play the dinosaur game on the ‘offline’ page. It’s weirdly addictive.
  3. Make an amazing sandwich! Seriously. Stuff it with fillings, butter the bread, grill the cheese, crisp up the bacon – do whatever toasts your boat.
  4. Pen-Pineapple-Applepen. It’s the strangest song I’ve ever heard. If you’re really bored, you could sing it in front of the mirror. You won’t stop laughing. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Ct6BUPvE2sM
  5. Download Block! Hexapuzzle. It’s such a satisfying game.You basically fit hexagonal blocks together. Sounds boring, but you won’t be able to stop playing it.
  6. Go on a fake online shopping spree. Go on Amazon, ASOS, whatever. Add stuff to your basket, regardless of its price. Just don’t click ‘checkout’.
  7. Read ‘Animal Farm’. I know, I know. Not everyone is into classics like you are Rose, we have better things to read. But Animal Farm isn’t wordy or long. It’s simple, political satire about Stalin’s Russia and so witty.
  8.  Read my blog. This post and all the rest. Gotta get the self promo in there somewhere.  rosipose.wordpress.com
  9. Washi tape your stationary. Washi tape comes in so many colours and designs and it’s so so pretty.screenshot_2017-01-22-14-30-40-1.png
  10. Binge watch ‘The Big Bang Theory’. It’s hilarious. The current season is available on Channel 4 player.screenshot_2017-01-22-14-29-31-1.png
  11. Rearrange your bookshelf. Go on. Colour code it. Alphabetically order it. The OCD in you will thank you.
  12. Look through old photos. Coo at the baby you and wish you could still be that cute.
  13. Write a nonsense poem, Jabberwocky style. The slimy toves are calling.
  14. Download Buzzfeed. Some stuff on it is a bit iffy, but some is hilarious.
  15. Search for memes and puns. You will feel sad and cheesy but secretly enjoy it.  isabelieblog.wordpress.com loves them.
  16. Try a DIY. If you’re like me then maybe they aren’t for you. If you’re not then go for it.
  17. Bake a Harry Potter inspired cake. The one Hagrid made for Harry on his birthday is a good one. You could also go all out also and have a Harry Potter party, film marathon and all. Ferrero Rochers make good golden snitches. 
  18. Watch TV from your childhood. Cbeebies is gold. Charlie and Lola and the Teletubbies were my personal favourites. I also liked Bob the Builder but he’s changed. I hope they’ll fix it.
  19. Eat chocolate.
  20. *posh voice* Ta-Ta

Rose

11 thoughts on “20 Things to Do When You’re Bored

  1. I usually start on Youtube with one video and I will end up binge watching a new Youtuber I found. Right now I have binge watched all Five Nights At Freddy’s videos by Markiplier and the theories behind it by The Game Theorist.
    I even get bored when I need to get stuff done…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

