Who Am I? Tag: A Series of Personality Tests

Hi. ’tis me again. Today I thought it would be fun to do some personality tests and those sorts of quizzes, seeing as I’m on a long car journey. This should be interesting! I’ll leave links to where I did  each one. 

Also, this post has been updated to include all the questions in the tag, rather than just the ones that I could be bothered to do šŸ™‚ 

 

Myers-Briggs ’16 Personalities’ Test

This seems to be the ‘official’ personality test which is based on science, I think? I am an ENFJ-T/A ~Protagonist apparently, which means *looks at writing on hand*that I am a natural leader, not because I shout the loudest or have a lot of power over people, but because I am viewed as intellectual and people therefore trust my opinions and advice. Protagonists are listened to and take on leadership roles because their knowledge and confidence is sound, and although people do not always admit it, they are nearly always right. Other more dominant leaders are usually more forceful, however, Protagonists usually have the most influence as people choose to listen to them, as opposed to being persuaded to by campaigns etc. Famous Protagonists who have taken the Myers-Briggs test include Martin Luther King, Barack Obama and Jennifer Lawrence. Protagonists form around 2% of the population.

I actually sort of agree with this one as I have somehow gained a reputation for being ‘the clever one’, so people seem to think that what I say is right. Sadly, they always blame me if I get it wrong! And the 2% explains why people think I’m ever-so-slightly crazy.

UPDATE: I took the test again with a friend and am now an ENTP? Not sure what it means though..

 

Astrological Star Sign. This was the one that I was most sceptical about. I’m a Libra, meaning that I value peace and balance, am fair minded and  am co-operative. I can be indecisive and usually avoid conflict.

This one is closer than I thought it would be. I am quite indecisive actually. I can’t decide whether the other parts are true or not though.
 

The Sorting Hat. In my opinion this is definitley the most reliable source šŸ™‚  According to Pottermore, J.K Rowling’s website, I’m a Gryffindor, but on other quizzes I’ve always been a Ravenclaw.
Mmm..I’d like to think that I’m a Gryffindor, I do quite like adventures, and I’m braver than most people give me credit for, but Ravenclaw’s probably closer.

 The Way I Use my Brain. This seemed to make sense, as the test was fast-paced and you didn’t have time to think, which seems counter-intuitive, but you’ll understand if you try it. I am apparently exactly 50% right-brained and 50% left-brained. This means I am in equal parts both logical and creative.

Not sure what to make of this one. It seems ideal but I think it’s too good to be true.


Blood Type. I am blood type A positive, the most common type, so if I’m about to die there’ll be plenty of people to save me šŸ™‚


Birth Order. I’m the eldest child, so I’m supposed to be more intellectually advanced.

Never done an IQ test, so don’t have any proof. I like to think that I’m cleverer than my brother though haha.


 How do I learn? I have a VRK multi – modal learning preference, meaning that I learn best from seeing, reading and physically doing things.



 I tag everyone who’s reading this to try it! Be sure to tag me in the post so I can read it ā™”

Now go and try them yourself! They’re a good time waster. Comment what you get down below, I’d love to know!

Auf Wiedersehen (yes I’m resorting to languages, I’ve run out of English goodbyes)

Rose

4 thoughts on “Who Am I? Tag: A Series of Personality Tests

  1. Ooh, interesting! I’ll certainly be trying a few of these, they look like a good way to pass the time. Pottermore gave me a different answer to usual as well – I always get Hufflepuff on quizzes, but Pottermore put me in Ravenclaw!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Whoa your brain is symmetric šŸ˜® šŸ˜›
    Most people seem to get multiple houses on different quizzes. I got Gryffindor on the official Pottermore one but I think I’m more Hufflepuff.
    This was fun to read!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

